What I do, what I want to achieve. Not about me. Change the world. End abuse. Voice for the voiceless.

I’ve only had a taste of some darker things. I know there are others still suffering, and suffering worse than I. So I am here to pick myself back up because I’m still alive, post-trauma, stronger than before and I won’t be kept down. I won’t be silent anymore. I will help others and I will open the eyes of the ignorant. If they refuse to accept truth, I will change society so it puts the shame on the abusers and the cowards who enable them, instead shaming victims who want to speak up. I will say my story for those who cannot have the courage to say theirs. Until we all have the courage to stand together, I will take the backlash of standing alone. It’s the right thing to do. This isn’t about me, or attention. Just like D.I.D. is not about attention-getting either. This is survival. This is the only thing that heals me.  Part of me feels guilt for not being strong enough to speak up sooner, and maybe I could have protected some people. This is not easy, I just have no other choice, I’ve been thrown into this destiny. I just can’t stay silent when I have the knowledge that others need to know. If I have the power to help, I must, or I am just as guilty as those committing the crimes.

2 thoughts on “What I do, what I want to achieve. Not about me. Change the world. End abuse. Voice for the voiceless.

  1. Yay!! This is my goal as well! I can’t change the past or other people’s choices, but I feel compelled to find my voice and at least inform and offer support. It seems the only way to find something good from my experience! Find my voice again and tell it!! I’m so glad you’re here!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

